Houses in Toscana - Houses in Tuscany: country houses, stone houses, traditional houses, peasant houses in Lunigiana

LunigianaThe area of Lunigiana is divided into 14 districts: Aulla, Bagnone, Filattiera, Fosdinovo, Licciana Nardi, Mulazzo, Podenzana, Pontremoli, Tresana, Villafranca in Lunigiana and Zeri (based in Fivizzano. The borough is Massa Carrara, which represents the northern part of Tuscany between the valley of Magra and Appennines. Differentiated, however, from the north from the state of Emilia-Romagna and the borough of Parma and Reggio Emilia, the south has the community of Carrara and the south-west Liguria and the borough of La Spezia. To the north-east borders the mountain community of Garfagnana to the district of Lucca.

With a total area of 964 km2, Lunigiana covers approx. 4.% of the regional surface (The whole borough area is 1,156.09 km2. Expansion of Lunigiana is ca. 80% of the district, with a borough population of an estimated 55,449 inhabitants, a 27.7% density in population (60 inhabitants per km2.